European Parliament Ambassador School Awards Ceremony

Syndicate content
Mon, May 22, 2017

Congratulations to Transition Year students who received the European Parliament Ambassador School award at a ceremony in Europe House Dublin last Friday. The students were represented at the awards ceremony by Niamh Mc Connon, Elizabeth Fahy and Eadaoin Kinsella. Brian Hayes M.E.P. welcomed and  congratulated  the students  and Lynne  Boylan M.E.P.  presents the school plaques and certificates. Eadaoin Kinsella made a presentation to the twelve schools in attendance as to what the completion of the programme meant to her. Mercy College Sligo and Ballymahon Secondary School were the only two schools in the Border Midland West constituency to be awarded theAmbassador School plaque.