European Parliament Ambassador School Award

Syndicate content
Sat, May 19, 2018

Mercy College TY students were awarded the European Parliament Ambassador School Award at a ceremony in Europe House Dublin on Friday 18th May 2018.Mairead McGuinness Vice President of the European Parliament and Marian Harkin M.E.P. addressed the students on the power of the E. U in causing decisions to be made globally regarding laws affecting the environment or data protection etc. They advised the students to be actively involved in decision making at a local level and to consider being involved in politics in the future but above all to use their vote!
Ms O Hagan Principal and Ms Harte Programme Coordinator and students Catherine Flanagan, Amelia Majchrowska, Cyrelle Torreflores and Ciara Rooney attended the ceremony.